Contact Us

Thank you for stopping by. Before trying to reach a Board Member, please check the website information to see if your question is answered there. Commissioners can be found below the Board members in the “Sport Committee Members” section.

In order to better assist you, please take a moment and fill out this form Click Here

General Email: info@bya.org

General Phone: 817-447-2255 (BALL)

 

Rain Out Line: 817-203-8534 (iOS/Android app RainoutLine.com)

Mailing Address: Burleson Youth Association, Inc. • 550 NW Summercrest Blvd. #101 • Burleson, TX 76028

Physical Address (Whitley Building): 550 NW Summercrest Blvd. #101 Burleson, Texas 76028

Meet the 2017-2018 BYA Board of Directors

 

Administration/ Officers

President

Name: Kim Balderas

Email: kim@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2011

Spouse: Sam Balderas

Children: Reid & Ryan

Occupation: Human Resources Manager

Hobbies: Volunteering, watching BYA Raiders football, Texas Tech football, the Dallas Cowboys and the Texas Rangers

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I’ve always said in order to make a difference you have to be involved. Impacting and supporting our youth is important for all of our futures. If I can impact just one child’s path in a positive way, then my time spent volunteering for the BYA is worth it. It’s all about the kids for me.

 

Vice President

Name: Terry Baldwin

Email: terry@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2016

Hometown: Houston, Texas

Occupation: Operations Manager

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: Channel creative energy in contributing productively in strengthening a nonprofit organization for a cause that is meaningful to me.

 

Secretary

Name: Heather Confessore

Email: heather@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2015

Spouse: Jesse

Children: Cross and Cole

Hometown: San Diego, CA

Occupation: Administrative Assistant

Hobbies: Watching my boys play sports, audio books, and spending time with family and friends.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: My boys have been playing sports with BYA since 2010.  I’ve appreciated all of the coaches that have volunteered their time and energy so the kids can have the opportunity to play.  I don’t have the sports experience to coach, but serving on the board is a way for me to volunteer for my kids and the youth of Burleson.

 

Treasurer

Name: Paul Friedman

Email: dpfriedman@yahoo.com

Time served on Board: Since 2002

Spouse: Krisanne Friedman

Children: Kaylin (24) & Davis (21)

Hometown: Born and raised in Fort Worth, moved to Burleson in 2001.

Occupation: Owner PFDC, Inc.  Distribution of Mrs. Baird’s Bakeries/ Bimbo Bakeries baked goods in the Burleson area.

Hobbies: Husband, Dad, fitness, movies, golf, sporting events.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I wanted to help continue to steer the BYA in the right direction as the population grew in the city.  To  help move it in a positive direction as the premier Association in this part of North Texas.

Sport Vice Presidents

VP of Baseball

Name: Missy Holbrooks

Email: baseballvp@yahoo.com

Time served on Board: Since 2014

Children: Ashton

Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas

Occupation: Corporate Medical Biller

Hobbies: watching baseball, raising boys and crafts

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I wanted to join the Board so that I could serve my community better, maintain communication and organization of youth baseball and be more involved with what my son and his friends enjoy.

 

VP of Softball

Name: Billy Hayes

Email: billy@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2016

Spouse: Jennifer

Children: Tobey, Addisyn, Cayden, and Ian

Hometown: Ft. Worth, TX.

Occupation: Distribution Supervisor

Hobbies: Coaching Softball and Baseball

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I wanted to serve on the board to help kids learn to play and to love the game of softball.

 

VP of Football

Name: Sam Balderas

Email: sam@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2012

Spouse: Kim Balderas

Children: Reid & Ryan

Occupation: Product Analyst

Hobbies: Coaching and being a Dad.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I became involved in the football program because I wanted to help it grow to the best pee-wee program in Burleson. I’ve enjoyed serving our community and have met many great friends and players through volunteering.

 

VP of Basketball

Name: Kyla Moore

Email: kyla@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2017

Spouse: Will Moore

Children: Kayannah, Trey & Kingston

Hometown: Independence, Missouri

Occupation: Customer Service Rep

Hobbies: Roller skating and my kids activities.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: To serve in the community we live and participate in.

 

VP of Volleyball

Name: Jessica Curs

Email: mamacurs@sbcgobal.net

Time served on Board: Since 2015

Children: River, Journey, Hazel and Canyon

Hometown: St.Louis, MO

Occupation: Coach

Hobbies: Coaching, Running and Hiking

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I want to serve on the BYA board because I strongly believe that one of the most important aspects of life is belonging to a team, no matter the sport or interest. I believe that through my dedication I can help bring successfully bring one sport to the youth of Burleson, there are very few things more satisfying than looking out onto the volleyball court and realizing that the hours of volunteer work bring smiles to kids while they learn valuable life lessons.

 

VP of Cheer

Name: Shannon Rodriguez

Email: shanrod@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2017

Spouse: Jacob Rodriguez

Children: Hailey & Kenzie

Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas

Occupation: Property Management

Hobbies: Crafting, photography, theater, sports fan, cheer coach.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: Being on the board was a chance for me to put my stamp on the BYA Raiders cheer program. Cheerleading has always been a part of my life and now that I have daughters that are cheering, I can be a part of something all three of us love.

Directors

Director of Marketing & Communication

Name: Shannon Dress

Email: shannon@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2012

Spouse: Tom Dress

Children: Stevyn, Samantha, Cloey

Hometown: Dallas, Texas

Occupation: Pre-K Teacher at First Baptist Church of Burleson

Hobbies: Watching my kids do what they love to do.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I became a board member to help the kids in the community. I consider it a privilege.

 

Director of Concessions

Name: Tracy Pruett

Email: tracy@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2010

Spouse: Mike Pruett

Children: Bradon, Taylor, Maddie

Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas

Occupation: Teacher

Hobbies: Reading, watching softball

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I enjoy giving back to the community I grew up in. I love meeting new people and making a difference in the lives of youth of Burleson.

 

Director of Registration

Name: Amanda Stephens

Email: amandas@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2009

Spouse: Gary Stephens

Children: Tyler, Robin, Braedon, Ryanne

Hometown: Alexandria, Louisiana

Occupation: Home maker

Hobbies: Embroider, vinyl crafts,  watching my children play sports, spending time with my family.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I joined the board to help build our Association to the be it can be for the youth of our city. I enjoy watching the kids play sports and eventually finding which one they are passionate for.

 

Director of Compliance

Name: Jennifer Tuggle

Email: jennifer@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2014

Spouse: Clinton Tuggle

Children: Peyton, Patch and Paxton

Occupation: Educational Diagnostician

Hobbies: Watching my boys play sports.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: I have always loved to volunteer and help with sports.  I am passionate about helping others, so serving on the BYA Board was a natural fit.

 

Director of Special Events & Fundraising

Name: Melissa Harris

Email: melissa@bya.org

Time served on Board: Since 2017

Spouse: Kris Harris

Children: Kennedy & Brecken

Hometown: Growing up I lived in New Jersey, California, Washington & all over Texas. It’s now my goal to make Burleson my children’s hometown.

Occupation: Lash Stylist

Hobbies: Watching my kiddos play sports.

Why I wanted to serve on the BYA Board: To help give back to the organization that is such a big part of our community & my family’s lives. 

 

Director of Equipment: Wade Lile- wade@bya.org

Email the entire Board of Directors

Sport Committee Members

 

Baseball Committee

VP of Baseball: Missy Holbrooks– baseballvp@yahoo.com

High School Assistant VP: Jeff Cox– baseballvp@yahoo.com

Grapefruit – 8U Assistant VP: Cory Pitts– DynastyBaseballBurleson@gmail.com

9U – Pony Assistant VP: Will Hinson–  baseballvp9u14u@gmail.com

Grapefruit Commissioner: Frank Hall– frankbhall@att.net

5u Shetland Commissioner: Junita Delgadillo– junitasd@yahoo.com

5u Shetland Co-Commissioner: Open

6u Shetland Commissioner: Cory Pitts– DynastyBaseballBurleson@gmail.com

6u Shetland Co-Commissioner:Cory Stevenson– corystevenson35@yahoo.com

7u Pinto Commissioner: Chris Baxter– cbaxter@lingtransport.com

7u Pinto Co-Commissioner: Paula Gilbert– lpgilbert92@yahoo.com

8u Pinto Commissioner: Samantha Contino– continosamantha@yahoo.com

8u Pinto Co-Commissioner: Sarah Howery- showery26@yahoo.com

9u Mustang Commissioner: Chad Barnes– cabarnes09@gmail.com

9u Mustang Co-Commissioner: Chad Crump– chad.crump10@yahoo.com

10u Mustang Commissioner: Wade Lile– allen.lile@holtcat.com

10u Mustang Co-Commissioner: Dustin McCarty – dustinmccarty@sbcglobal.net

11u Bronco Commissioner: Patrick Thayer– pgthayer@yahoo.com

11u Bronco Co-Commissioner: Will Hinson–  baseballvp9u14u@gmail.com

12u Bronco Commissioner:  Drew Lee- drewlee.bya@gmail.com

12u Bronco Co-Commissioner: Erik Gay– eriklgay@gmail.com

Pony Commissioner: Chad Pearce– gopackgo34@sbcglobal.net

Pony Co-Commissioner: Ashley Davis– ashleyndavis2010@gmail.com

High School Commissioner: Jeff Cox– baseballvp@yahoo.com

High School Commissioner: Dave Curs– davecurs@yahoo.com

Softball Committee

VP of Softball: Billy Hayes- billy@bya.org

Grapefruit Commissioner: Tracy Pruett tracy@bya.org

Shetland Commissioner: Christine Stevens– Christinemichelle1981@yahoo.com

Shetland Co-Commissioner: Stacey Bruner- spettigrew30@yahoo.com

Pinto Commissioner: Matt Fritz- fritzeruni@gmail.com

Pinto Co-Commissioner: Will Gray– grayelectric09@yahoo.com

Mustang Commissioner: Jeremiah Pytel– pytel4@yahoo.com

Mustang Co-Commissioner: Brooke Kohout– brooke@aywvacations.com

Mustang Co-Commissioner: Angela Crawford- BamBamTejas@gmail.com

Bronco Commissioner: Austin Glidewell– austyn12584@yahoo.com

Bronco Co-Commissioner: Julie Cottongame- j.cottongame@yahoo.com

Pony/Colt/Palomino Commissioner: Shannon Farrington– smf646@gmail.com

Pony/Colt/Palomino Co-Commissioner: Cara Colson– Colson446@att.net

 

Football Committee

VP of Football: Sam Balderas- sam@bya.org

Information/Website: Kim Balderas– kim@bya.org

Registration  Coordinator: Ashli Logan-  ashli.logan@gmail.com

Special Events: Paige Eggleston- jesspaige87@gmail.com

Fundraising/BYA Store: Heather Confessore- heatherc@swbell.net

Head Team Mom/ Fundraising: Kolbie Blanchard- kolbie_blanchard@yahoo.com

Town Rep: Jason Blanchard– blanchard_jason@yahoo.com

Town Rep: Steve Arroyo- puravida2199@yahoo.com

Committee Member: Lee Conner– forrestconner2003@yahoo.com

Committee Member: Justin Cloud- justin_cloud@xtoenergy.com

Committee Member: Jesse Confessore- Jesse@stallionmachineshop.com

Committee Member: Mike Hernandez- michael.hernandez@ppg.com

Committee Member: Darrell Wilson- dwwtx77@gmail.com

Committee Member: Becca Ford- bf.runner4life@gmail.com

Committee Member: Sean Hernandez – seanhernandez@hotmail.com

Basketball Committee

VP of Basketball: Tracy Pruitt- tracy@bya.org

Boys Commissioner: Will Moore- Willmoore40.wm@gmail.com

Boys U7: Carolyn Reed- carolyn.reed@standrewsch.org

Boys U8: Kristina Bosquez- kristinabosquez@yahoo.com

Boys U9: Kyla  Moore- skatekc@hotmail.com

Boys U9: 

Boys U11: Junita Delgallido- junitasd@yahoo.com

Boys U12: Steve Contino- stevecontino@yahoo.com

Boys/Girls U18: Shannon Dress- shannon@bya.org

Girls Commissioner: Jennifer Perez- jkperezsimmons123@gmail.com

Girls U8: Tami Vasquez- tntvasquezjr@sbcglobal.net

Girls U10: Melissa Martyn- melissa.martyn@yahoo.com

Girls U10: Rachel Ferguson

Girls U12: Melissa Harris- maharris003@gmail.com

Gym Schedules: Ashli Logan- ashli.logan@gmail.com

Committee Member: Michael Frank

Committee Member: Amy Frank

Committee Member: Tony Carpenter

Committee Member: Jeovani Zamarripa- jeozama@yahoo.com

 

Cheer Committee

VP of Cheer: Shannon Rodriguez- shanrod@bya.org

Secretary: Misty Millikan- mistymillikan@texashealth.org

Team Mom Coordinator: Jessica Epperson- leesroofingtx@gmail.com

Committee Member: Tiffany Lambert- tiffanyplambert@icloud.com

Committee Member: Melissa Stancliff- stancliff02@gmail.com

Committee Member: Denise Chavez- dnkittle@gmail.com

Committee Member: Lori Latch- lorilatchphotography@gmail.com

 

Volleyball Committee

VP of Volleyball: Jessica Curs- mamacurs@sbcglobal.net

Committee Member: Amanda Lackey- josh.amanda.kiara@hotmail.com

Committee Member: Jennifer Keim- jngonzalez73@gmail.com

Committee Member: Laura McAlpin- lmcalpin32@yahoo.com

Committee Member: Heather Carlock- heathercarlock@sbcglobal.net

 

Fundraising Committee

Director of Fundraising/Special Events: Jennifer Tuggle- jennifer@bya.org

Committee Member: Crystal Matthews

Committee Member: Paige Scarborough

Committee Member: Amber Singleton

Committee Member: Lynn McWhirter

Committee Member: Shannon Dress- shannon@bya.org

Committee Member: Carmen Benefeldt

Committee Member: Katie Dodd

Committee Member: Tabitha Allen

Committee Member: Candace Berry

 

Umpire and Referee Officials

Baseball: Curtis Bakertcbpony@yahoo.com

Softball, Basketball, Volleyball: Jerry Brandjbrand68@yahoo.com

Football- Mark Cohenhorns1971@yahoo.com

Admin Login